DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Drone disconnected and crashed

neco900

Reactions
Hi everyone, first-timer here, and English is my second language, so bear with me.

I've been flying for almost 5 years now without issues, but today my drone decided to crash itself into the ground. Everything was fine until it disconnected and started flying sideways until it hit the ground. It disconnected right when it started to go sideways.

It didn't really do much damage; the drone still works, the camera is fine, and the gimbal is fine. I lost 2 propellers, and both of the landing legs broke. Everything else seems to be fine.

The issue is now I'm scared to fly it, thinking it might happen again and cause me to lose the drone completely.

I'm attaching the log as I couldn't really tell what went wrong. I would really appreciate if you guys could check it out.

Have a look in MCDatFlightRecords and see if there are any DATs in there, if so upload the one whose name contains FLY097 or something like that.
I would save all the .DATs and .txt flightlogs to computer.
If you have sync'ed your logs the DATs will be gone, if you use an RC1B controller there will be no DATs.

Did you see it descend/fall, if so how rapid was the descent, did it tumble?
Was the battery in the drone or nearby?
Where the broken off propeller bits near the drone?

Last edited:
Reactions: RodPad
I didn't see it crash tbh i was panicking when it disconnected, the battery was several meters away from the drone, the propellers were on it they are just damaged.

There is actually a lot of DAT files under the folder, the one I'm uploading should be the last flight that it crashed.

Attachments

• 23-12-20-02-02-51_FLY097.DAT
    585.1 KB · Views: 14
The first flying lot is incompleted. I can't read the second one.

Did I do something wrong while uploading it?