DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

"Hitching" when flying at max speed?

Taytay

Reactions
I'm no expert - I've made maybe 30 flights with this thing so far, but this morning I took it out for some sunrise flying in the mountains. It was cold here (about freezing), but I got no temperature warning. Right after takeoff, as I was flying forward in a totally unobstructed area, the drone kept briefly acting like it was going to stop for a fraction of a second, complete with the sound of the rotors changing speed, and the video jumping. It eventually stopped, but I think I ran into something similar a couple of days ago as well, so I'm beginning to think my drone might have an issue. I am flying in "normal", not sport.

I have also noticed that the gimbal can't seem to keep up if I start or stop flying too quickly. When I start, it points significantly downward for a bit, and when I stop, it points significantly upwards for a moment. I presume this is normal?

On your flight this morning... We’re you flying into (toward) the rising sun? If so your drone may have interpreted the sun as an obstacle.

I'm no expert - I've made maybe 30 flights with this thing so far, but this morning I took it out for some sunrise flying in the mountains. It was cold here (about freezing), but I got no temperature warning. Right after takeoff, as I was flying forward in a totally unobstructed area, the drone kept briefly acting like it was going to stop for a fraction of a second, complete with the sound of the rotors changing speed, and the video jumping. It eventually stopped, but I think I ran into something similar a couple of days ago as well, so I'm beginning to think my drone might have an issue. I am flying in "normal", not sport.