DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I was wondering what pilots are using for insurance

Drone_Pilot

Reactions
I am from Florida and I'm looking into renewing my drone insurance. I was wondering what you guys are using for insurance for commercial purposes.

All and any information are welcome.

I've used Skywatch.AI for my last commercial mission. I don't need continuous coverage but got reasonable monthly coverage. which was only a few dollars more than a couple days on their daily rate. I didn't have any incidents so I have no experience with their claims process.

It seems that the going rate for annual coverage with many companies is around the $800 mark. Who do you use now and why are you looking to change? What's the premium?

I do not remember the insurance company that II do not remember the insurance company that I am
I've used Skywatch.AI for my last commercial mission. I don't need continuous coverage but got reasonable monthly coverage. which was only a few dollars more than a couple days on their daily rate. I didn't have any incidents so I have no experience with their claims process.

It seems that the going rate for annual coverage with many companies is around the $800 mark. Who do you use now and why are you looking to change? What's the premium?
I don't remember the company. I'm paying about $900 a year and if I'm not mistaken that includes Hull insurance. But the business has slowed down for me so I was thinking of getting on-Demand insurance but is it worth it and will it cover everything I need including hull ?