DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Job price for friend of friend

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bk0000

Reactions
I have a mavic air and also a part 107. My friends friend has a farm and would like me to do some aerial videos of the machinery in fields etc. and would like me to do it. This is my first time doing a paid job for someone and I was wondering how much I would charge. He would like me to take videos and also do a basic edit(nothing special). I have only one battery atm so would have to go over maybe for two days. Does anyone have any advice on how much I should charge?
Thanks in advance

As with anything else, a service is worth as much as someone is willing to pay.
The difficulty arises when you dont know what that figure is.

What I would do in your situation is ask the farmer what his budget is for the aerial photography work so you can schedule the time to get it done and determine how much work you need to do.
After you do this with several clients, you should get a basic idea what the market in your area will bear.
Good luck!

As with anything else, a service is worth as much as someone is willing to pay.
The difficulty arises when you dont know what that figure is.

What I would do in your situation is ask the farmer what his budget is for the aerial photography work so you can schedule the time to get it done and determine how much work you need to do.
After you do this with several clients, you should get a basic idea what the market in your area will bear.
Good luck!
Thanks for the advice. For an hours work would 75€ be fair and an edited video?

Thanks for the advice. For an hours work would 75€ be fair and an edited video?
Thats is what being your own boss is all about, but why quote that if he might offer double that?
Bottom line, if that is what you feel your time is worth, it is completely up to you.