DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

LAANC Help Needed

adiwan

Reactions
Hey Ya'll,
I am a newbie FAA certified drone pilot.
I want to shoot the roof of bldg located at 4929 Home Rd NW, Winston-Salem, NC 27106
It lies within Class D controlled airspace.
I tried getting authorization thru the AirMap app - It displays the error Airspace authorization is either not available or not applicable to this flight.

I can fly below 200ft. Just need quick shots of the roof. I tried the Kitty Hawk app but it keeps crashing on my Pixel 3. Skyware requires selecting a plan with them.

I got authorization using AirMap for a similar airspace scenario at a location in Greensboro. Any ideas how to get authorization at this location? Am I missing something here?
Any help will be appreciated. Thank You.

Attachments

• 7371df6f-5e28-4162-881a-359c19fc9627.jpg
    7371df6f-5e28-4162-881a-359c19fc9627.jpg
    86.9 KB · Views: 25
Reactions: Slade
Hey Ya'll,
I want to shoot the roof of bldg located at 4929 Home Rd NW, Winston-Salem, NC 27106
I tried getting authorization thru the AirMap app - It displays the error Airspace authorization is either not available or not applicable to this flight.

I can fly below 200ft. Just need quick shots of the roof. I tried the Kitty Hawk app but it keeps crashing on my Pixel 3. Skyware requires selecting a plan with them.

I got authorization using AirMap for a similar airspace scenario at a location in Greensboro. Any ideas how to get authorization at this location? Am I missing something here?
LAANC is not yet available for Winston-Salem Class D. You’ll need to submit a waiver request to the FAA directly through their website

Have you reviewed the FAA Facility Maps (some call them the Altitude Grid) for the area in question?

Reactions: adiwan
LAANC is not yet available for Winston-Salem Class D. You’ll need to submit a waiver request to the FAA directly through their website

There ya go!!! BINGO!!