DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 3 Lightning Strikes - Again and Again

I'm interested to see how it compares to the enhanced one, especially the noise aspects. Post it low res if you think I want it to copy it. :)
Hey, that thought never crossed my mind. It's just that I rarely share my original images, since I am a professional photographer. However, I will share it, and I will tell you how I processed it. In the video footage, the scene was much brighter than it actually was, in fact our exterior lighting had turned on due to the dark skies. In post, I corrected the brightness/contrast and color balance to better reflect what I was seeing, and I also created several masking layers to remove the sensor readout scan lines that occur near the lightning bolts that are artifacts from the video process. Lastly, I applied Topaz Denoise to remove noise in the sky.Lightning 6 Grande.jpg

Hey, that thought never crossed my mind. It's just that I rarely share my original images, since I am a professional photographer. However, I will share it, and I will tell you how I processed it. In the video footage, the scene was much brighter than it actually was, in fact our exterior lighting had turned on due to the dark skies. In post, I corrected the brightness/contrast and color balance to better reflect what I was seeing, and I also created several masking layers to remove the sensor readout scan lines that occur near the lightning bolts that are artifacts from the video process. Lastly, I applied Topaz Denoise to remove noise in the sky.View attachment 166148
You did a great job on the scan lines clean up. My only thought is that the edited version has somewhat increased the blueness of the clouds considering they appear more grey in the original That said, I wasn't there so.... :)

Reactions: rickmurray1989