DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Litchi vs Autopilot

Viking63ef

Reactions
Bought the Autopilot app yesterday since I wanted to try the waypoint missions but found it really hard to use actually. I managed to put the waypoints more or less where I wanted them but then I managed to add a trigger point and didnt know how to delete so had to start all over again.
All in all I find Autopilot quite hard to do the planning with. I would prefer to do it offline on my PC and I heard that Litchi offers that.
What is your opinion on these apps vs eachother?
I am not doing any superadvanced stuff but I would like to see the planned distance, estimated time of flight etc when I plan and I dont find that in Autopilot.
Yes I am a Newbie on drones :)

im a big fan of Litchi and use it with students that are planning search patterns. Its simple and intuitive.

Bought the Autopilot app yesterday since I wanted to try the waypoint missions but found it really hard to use actually. I managed to put the waypoints more or less where I wanted them but then I managed to add a trigger point and didnt know how to delete so had to start all over again.
All in all I find Autopilot quite hard to do the planning with. I would prefer to do it offline on my PC and I heard that Litchi offers that.
What is your opinion on these apps vs eachother?
I am not doing any superadvanced stuff but I would like to see the planned distance, estimated time of flight etc when I plan and I dont find that in Autopilot.
Yes I am a Newbie on drones :)

Don't get (G)Litchi! If Autopilot seems daunting consider FPV Camera app. FPV is imo the absolute easiest yet complete app for waypoint missions. Check out their tutorial online and I bet it's an instabuy! I have used all three and although I love Autopilot for very complex waypoint missions will often go to FPV

So another app !!! Thanks for the confusion ;)