DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Lost Drone in Brazil during RTH

maninjello

Reactions
So this is my first time using any kind of thread/forum like this.. I really like the help that many have been getting through this site. I'm assuming I can make a new thread involving my drone and I'm really hoping to get some help or clearer information on the location of my drone is. I have a week left here before returning to the states.

So to begin, I was in RC mode, I had done 3 decently long flights that day, had no communication issues and had multiple batteries with me so on this last flight I had 60% to go up, take some shots of the countryside and then when it reached 25% or so I started to try and come back. While coming back I completely lost visuals on my iPhone and I was attempting to RTH. It said it was attempting to come back, but I could not see it or hear it. It was about 1000 to 1500 feet away.

I have all the data I can get without the drone itself and was able to upload the .txt file to see more detailed information. I'm wondering what else can be deciphered from this information. We checked in the field south of the last location point and where I last had a visual on the iPhone, but still no luck. I'm assuming now that it's in the trees, but it would be great to get some some second opinions.

LINK: DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

The most puzzling thing to me is the extremely sharp line it takes before the end of the video. From the log information, it shot straight up, but didn't seem to be coming back straight to my home point. When I looked at the Find my Drone it shows that it is at a previous take off point that I had taken that day. Also wondering if this is more user error than technology error?

Thank you Mavic Pilots, I hope I can soon be of help to others as well after I learn a couple things the hard way.

JP

Attachments

• lost-mavic-find-my-drone.png