DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Lost my Bird!! I am a crap pilot :(

13ringinheat

Reactions
Hello guys,

I wanted to post this sequence of events and my flight record on here to get a better understanding of what went wrong. This incident occurred July 3rd 2018. I am leaning towards this being my stupidity, more than the mavics, and my inexperience in dealing with really bad interference.

A lil back story.........the mavic pro was my first drone, I purchased my mavic pro as soon as it was released and got it around January 2017 time frame. Since then i have flown it all over my home city as well as out of the country. Never once did i have any issues with this drone and it has always been rock solid for me. I have also flown it a handful of times at night so i was fairly confident in my abilities to fly my mavic, when this incident took place.