DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Magic air 2 won't fly forward...

bings

Reactions
Hi all i am new to the DJI drones and after purchasing the MA2 i am struggling to fly the drone back to my position. i.e i fly to the end of the garden turn the drone around 180degs(camera facing me) and it won't fly back to me it will go side to side and backwards but not forward.

can some please help???

Hi all i am new to the DJI drones and after purchasing the MA2 i am struggling to fly the drone back to my position. i.e i fly to the end of the garden turn the drone around 180degs(camera facing me) and it won't fly back to me it will go side to side and backwards but not forward.

can some please help???
Did you try Return to Home, to see if it turns and flies back? Just ensure that you set a high enough RTH altitude on the Fly app. Did you also update all firmware on the controller, batteries and drone either connected on your PC with Assistant 2, or via your smartphone?

That will happen if obstacle avoidance is triggered. If you are positive that you aren't going to hit an obstacle, you can switch into Sport mode to override.

Did you try Return to Home, to see if it turns and flies back? Just ensure that you set a high enough RTH altitude on the Fly app. Did you also update all firmware on the controller, batteries and drone either connected on your PC with Assistant 2, or via your smartphone?
Hi thank you for you reply i have done every thing you suggested and it won't return which is a pain as i am wheelchair bond having to keep getting the drone my self.

That will happen if obstacle avoidance is triggered. If you are positive that you aren't going to hit an obstacle, you can switch into Sport mode to override.