DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 falling from the sky - Complete failure

faj442

Reactions
My new Mavic 2 zoom had complete failure yesterday during flight. There was no warning and it dropped from the sky at 140 M. The battery was at 20 % happened in a clear sky. This happened on the 6th flight, I have been flying drones for the last 2 years. I have emailed DJI Support and said they will get back to me, I'll Keep you posted. The recording stopped within a second after the failure you can see the footage here.

My new Mavic 2 zoom had complete failure yesterday during flight. There was no warning and it dropped from the sky at 140 M. The battery was at 20 % happened in a clear sky. This happened on the 6th flight, I have been flying drones for the last 2 years. I have emailed DJI Support and said they will get back to me, I'll Keep you posted. The recording stopped within a second after the failure you can see the footage here.

I imagine I am wrong but it looks like it was attacked. Could you please - How to retrieve a V3.DAT from the tablet

Well when @sar104 see's this I bet he will . :)

Log-

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 12.02.15 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 12.02.15 AM.png
    325.3 KB · Views: 573
Hmm. I see a Gimbal Roll Limit Reached 20 mins or so into flight.

40 seconds later "Switched to Backup IMU"

Then it just starts tumbling.

To me it looks like an IMU issue.

That was my first thought too. but there were no signs of anything nearby. It was in close sight.
V3 Dat

2018-09-08_17-06-07_FLY021.DAT
The eventLog stream indicates a problem with the right ESCs.
1242.028 : 67859 [L-ESC]ESC3 link down||
1242.033 : 67859 [L-ESC]ESC0 link down||
1242.047 : 67860 [L-FMU/MOTOR]esc err, status:0
1242.047 : 67860 [L-FMU/MOTOR]fault on , esc(1) is disconnect
1242.047 : 67860 [L-FMU/MOTOR]fault on , esc(4) is disconnect
1242.047 : 67860 [L-FDI][CTRL]: fault on , tilt_ctrl_fail