DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 Zoom Controller

Ht0473

Reactions
Hello all,

I’m brand new to this (I signed up yesterday, within 45 minutes of getting my Mavic 2 Zoom and feeling a little overwhelmed) and I have a question about the controller: is it supposed to be so noisy, both when updating and functioning normally? It’s sort of a whirring fan noise, it rather loud.

Thanks!

It does contain a fan that kicks on when needed to keep it cool.

Hello all,

I’m brand new to this (I signed up yesterday, within 45 minutes of getting my Mavic 2 Zoom and feeling a little overwhelmed) and I have a question about the controller: is it supposed to be so noisy, both when updating and functioning normally? It’s sort of a whirring fan noise, it rather loud.

Thanks!

If you have the inclination, you could post a video with the fan noise. I have read reports of really noisy fans and some of those people returned their units or purcase. I will be honest - I do not remember mine making any excessive noise.

It is a bit overwhelming but find a nice open field, soccer or unoccupied baseball field and fly. The first time it lifts off will be both intimidating and exhilarating.

Reactions: grendeljaeger
If you have the inclination, you could post a video with the fan noise. I have read reports of really noisy fans and some of those people returned their units or purcase. I will be honest - I do not remember mine making any excessive noise.

It is a bit overwhelming but find a nice open field, soccer or unoccupied baseball field and fly. The first time it lifts off will be both intimidating and exhilarating.

Oh, I flew it alright - been flying less expensive, less sophisticated drones for a long time now - on my street in Philadelphia and it was everything you say - intimidating and exhilarating, AND a lot of expletives, lol - and then some!

Reactions: grendeljaeger