DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Mini Water Crash ( Small Stream )

int3rc3pt0r

Reactions
Namaste & Hello Everyone,

Newbie here .?

So I was flying the Mavic Mini over a Small Stream to get some small shots 2 days ago ...
I did not disable the sensors ( did not know about that back then )
After a couple of minutes it started to climb automatically about 4 meters high, I did not understand why.
I did a mistake of lowering back the height to about 0.5 meters from the surface of still water ( big mistake )
The sensors again kicked in and it started to rise, this time it was below a tree.
It hit the branches and fell into the water, the water wasn't mucky. I went numb.
It took me around 10 minutes to get the drone ( it was around 4 feet inside the water for around 10 minutes )
It recorded nearly 3 minutes of footage under water ( I think I turned of my controller in those 3 minutes )
Once I pulled it out of the water it was still blinking ( red light ) and the battery lights at the bottom.
I turned off the drone. Did not pull the battery from the drone for about next 20 minutes or so ( again huge mistake again )
I did not try turning it on again its been nearly 48 hours since plunge into the water.
I don't have the guts to start it.
When should I try starting the drone without the wings ? Should I wait for 7 days ?
I am reluctant to put it in rice. Can you suggest some methanol chemicals which I can buy in market .
I live in Pune, India.

What should I do to make sure that it might start again.

Also I can see blue residue on the board and the battery connection point after 2 days .( See attached photos )
Should I clean them with a small toothbrush carefully ?

Please help. Thanking You.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    579.1 KB · Views: 61
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    352.2 KB · Views: 59