DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro Controller - battery life?

marinemavic

Reactions
Hi all, newbie here, haven't got off the ground yet but now ready to, as soon as howling northerly wind drops.
I bought a Combo, one of its extras being the car charger. I'm a bit surprised that I can't seem to use this charger to charge the controller. Am I missing something\? Or is the controller battery life pretty good, and unlikely to run out during a day's flying away from mains electricity?

Reactions: Anangguai
Hi, welcome! The RC battery should last more than long enough to deplete your 3 Mavic batteries. In a pinch you can hook up a mostly depleted Mavic battery with the battery/USB connector to give more time (I forgot to charge my RC and this got me home).

I've only had my Mavic Pro Platinum a few days, but I've noticed that when I return from a flight, my controller and battery have the same battery percentage remaining. With that situation, what good is having multiple aircraft batteries?

I've only had my Mavic Pro Platinum a few days, but I've noticed that when I return from a flight, my controller and battery have the same battery percentage remaining. With that situation, what good is having multiple aircraft batteries?
What percentage is remaining on the RC?

... In a pinch you can hook up a mostly depleted Mavic battery with the battery/USB connector to give more time (I forgot to charge my RC and this got me home).