DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MAVIC PRO GIMBAL HELP

Bahama mavic

Reactions
SOS

I’m in the Bahamas and the first day my Mavic Pro hit a **** palm leaf and it was enough for this to happen. Please let me know what I need as I am new to this. Thanks for your help.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 100
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 99
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 98
The flexible plastic rectangle screw clamped to the rest of your bird above your gimble in the first photo is a vibration damper. The gimble itself should be suspended from it. You may only need that piece and screws to attach the gimble. If the camera is not producing an image consider the gimble cable may need replacing too... I’d replace it no matter what due to the amount of stress applied in your crash. Be very careful angling the gimble and note that the gimble motors may overload with operation in this state.

Reactions: Bahama mavic
The flexible plastic rectangle screw clamped to the rest of your bird above your gimble in the first photo is a vibration damper. The gimble itself should be suspended from it. You may only need that piece and screws to attach the gimble. If the camera is not producing an image consider the gimble cable may need replacing too... I’d replace it no matter what due to the amount of stress applied in your crash. Be very careful angling the gimble and note that the gimble motors may overload with operation in this state.

Any way I can still fix without any parts? Just got here don’t want to miss out on the crazy footage in the Exumas...

So no more flying for me this trip? Was even considering going down to the ONLY electronic repair store on the island. I know it’s probably a waste of my time just super upset I’m losing all this footage...

Here’s how to get to the gimble vibration damper: