DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic turned off suddenly

aldo109

Reactions
Hi Everyone,

I'm Aldrian and this is the first time I'm posting in this forum.
I've been following quite a number of threads from this forum before to grasp the wisdom from most of you on how to use Mavic.

I'm a Mavic Pro gen 1 pilot for quite sometime and I did crash my drone before. However, a few months back I lost my drone at sea when I my friend borrowed my drone.

According to him, the chronology was, he started the drone, upon flying it around, it fell to the sea a couple minutes after flying.
He said, the screen turned black and white and the drone turned off by itself before it fell down to the sea.
No prompt or warning appeared on both the remote or phone and, according to him, the sky was clear no obstruction or even eagles on sight.

I've attached the flight log along with this post, did try to see it in the flight log viewer, but with my über limited knowledge of aviation data, I can't get into any conclusion.

The only thing I can conclude is that the flight time is roughly 1m40s, the estimate where it fell, and also the message indicate there's a signal loss between the drone and the remote. But I don't seem to find any error like motor error or obstacle etc.

I do hope anyone of you can help me to understand this situation, since losing a drone in the sea is just... painful.
When I crashed before, at least I can still pick it up and fix it, but for this special case... it's impossible.

Cheers

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2020-10-31_[10-12-57].txt
    125.4 KB · Views: 13
  • 20-10-31-10-12-23_FLY291.DAT
    840.1 KB · Views: 6
Auto Landed in the Sea low battery:
You took off with a battery that was just very very low.

The battery basically controlled your whole flight out so you had very few options.
Poor Battery Management is the reason for a lot of these flushes.