DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

My Mavic Pro Combo just shipped !!

David Callahan

Reactions
I am a total newbie to UAVs, recently retired, and just received confirmation that my Mavic Pro was shipped from DJI in China (FEDEX doesn't locate the tracking number yet, so it may be a week before I see it). I am looking for any Mavic Pro pilot located near Melbourne, Florida, to contact for advice and training while I navigate through all the firmware updates, software updates, accessories, etc., while I prepare for the first test flight. Anyone interested in helping me ensure I don't do something stupid and have to review my DJI Care Refresh options?
Dave

You'll most likely receive it within 3-4 business days. DJI ships from China very quickly.

That would be nice, but I'm nowhere near ready for it - read tons of PDFs, manuals, reviews, videos, etc., before I ordered it. I expect LOTS more 'ground school' work before I actually try to lift off ;o)

That would be nice, but I'm nowhere near ready for it - read tons of PDFs, manuals, reviews, videos, etc., before I ordered it. I expect LOTS more 'ground school' work before I actually try to lift off ;o)
The darn thing nearly flies itself. I do understand your reservations as I had them myself after crashing many unstable inexpensive quadcopters. I would say since you have read the manual, Etc, simply put it into beginner mode and you will have no problem getting comfortable very fast. Marty

I was counting on it being easy, but I am still going to be extremely careful and well prepared before my first flight. I am hoping there's someone close to me that I can observe and talk with, maybe I should include all of Florida pilots? I can travel as needed, no problem [emoji38]

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using MavicPilots mobile app