DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Need Help

RJCRNA

Reactions
New to drone videoing. I was flying today, put on an ND 8 filter, left it in "Auto" and all the vdeo I took came out blue. What did I do wrong?
Screen Shot 2021-12-31 at 4.58.54 PM.png

New to drone videoing. I was flying today, put on an ND 8 filter, left it in "Auto" and all the vdeo I took came out blue. What did I do wrong?
View attachment 140989
If you shot in D-log it can be color corrected with the warming slider in post-processing.

View attachment 140989
I brought this image into Adobe Photoshop CC 2022 and used color corrections, plus masking technique to bring in some details in the snow and some green to the trees. Here is a before and after comparison. Double click to enlarge.

Dale
Miami
Edited version.jpg

I am completely new to photo editing and still trying to even wrap my head around video editing. My "Fix" doesn't look anything like Dale's but I just really spent a few minutes playing around in lightroom and got it to what felt "natural" to me. I by any means don't want to take over the thread but I wouldn't mind some feedback from those that know much, much more than I do (Which is pretty much everyone).test.jpg

I am completely new to photo editing and still trying to even wrap my head around video editing. My "Fix" doesn't look anything like Dale's but I just really spent a few minutes playing around in lightroom and got it to what felt "natural" to me. I by any means don't want to take over the thread but I wouldn't mind some feedback from those that know much, much more than I do (Which is pretty much everyone).View attachment 141357
I'm a big fan of Stewart and Alina channel on YouTube for exactly this. https://www.youtube.com/c/DroneFilmGuide