Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New DJI Announcement Jan 23rd

Drone Master

Rest In Peace, Fellow Pilot
Premium Pilot
Reactions
Reactions: USAirborne
I think this is fake. There’s only 1 or 2 articles about it on the whole internet. I mean look how bad the image quality is. I’m an intermediate graphic designer and I could make that. My skills shouldn’t be on par with a multi-million dollar company’s.

If it is legit though, rumors are that it is NOT the Mavic 2 that we’ve all been waiting for, but a smaller, lighter one titled the “Mavic Air” that’ll sit in between the Spark and Mavic. Which makes sense because we were all expecting a Fall release for the full on Mavic 2 that we’ve been waiting for. It kinda throws me off though because let’s face it- the Platinum was released just 3 months ago!!! What kind of marketing is that? We still haven’t seen the Phantom 5 either.

Last edited:
I think this is fake. There’s only 1 or 2 articles about it on the whole internet. I mean look how bad the image quality is. I’m an intermediate graphic designer and I could make that.

If it is legit though, rumors are that it is NOT the Mavic 2 that we’ve all been waiting for, but a smaller, lighter one titled the “Mavic Air” that’ll sit in between the Spark and Mavic. Which makes sense because we were all expecting a Fall release.
Only time will tell, however, it being the last day of CES and not to mention the interesting timing of Autel’s EVO Announcement. Seems like DJI would time it just right. Remember the Karma and the MP announcements in 2016?

Reactions: Kenneth Sands
Only time will tell, however, it being the last day of CES and not to mention the interesting timing of Autel’s EVO Announcement. Seems like DJI would time it just right. Remember the Karma and the MP announcements in 2016?