DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New drone owner from Florida

spgrasso

Reactions
Just purchased my first drone. A Mavic Pro.
I work in Fire-Rescue and this is the beginning of an investigation for stating a sUAS program at work. I plan on sitting for the FAA test soon.
I also produce a motorcycle podcast and will be using the drone for that.

Hope to learn more from all of you.

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

I work in Fire-Rescue and this is the beginning of an investigation for stating a sUAS program at work. I plan on sitting for the FAA test soon.

Howdy from Wyoming @spgrasso , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Hello From Tennessee spgrasso. Have you by chance looked at any of the 3rd party controller apps? I use Autopilot, which has a lot of features revolving around photography, but a lot that could be used for EMS.

Years back I was a volunteer firefighter/first responder here in Putnam county. Looking back I can recall a few occurrences where a drone would have been priceless. Everything from cattle roundup on the interstate after semi turnover, to locating repelling accident victims and accessing their condition.

I’ve got a couple of MPP’s and looking into getting a third DJI drone, something like the inspire 2 maybe. I like the idea of being available should the county have a need.

Good luck on the FAA test.

Reactions: spgrasso
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome. I have a similar interest and have helped out our local EMS once before during a missing person (elderly) using my drone. I wanted to make you aware of the S.W.A.R.M. group (SAR) on facebook in case you're interested in that. Some decent stuff on there about SAR.