DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New flier from eastern Oregon

Sandpiper270

Reactions
Hi all! I am from the Hermiston, Oregon area, a rural area. I am new to flying drones, and very new in the learning process. I have a small 10 acre farm to fly around and learn. I have broken a Mavic 2 zoom, hope to get parts tomorrow to repair it. I think the ESC board is dead. None of the lights or motors on the legs do anything at turn-on, but the video feed is good. In the meantime I am practicing with a Mavic Mini. I am very happy with the quality of pictures I am getting from the Mini. I will probably post some information about the operation of the ESC board as I learn about it. I don't see schematics here for that board. I think it is similar in nature to the circuitry for the Mavic Phantom that was described and documented in the Phantom 2 forum by na5n.

Last edited:
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . :)

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup
Thank you! I have been looking through forum posts and have already learned quite a bit. I am currently flying the MM with a Samsung tablet. I ordered the mount that seemed most recommended here, and it should be arriving via UPS in the next few hours.