DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Guy Greetings...Questions!

Uncle Hoser

Reactions
Hello all:

I'm new to all this, at least with anything other than the $100-150 "toy" aircraft that seem to be everywhere these days. I've researched quite a few "real" drones on the market within my budget, and the Mavic Air 2 seems to have the most bang for the buck, especially when combined with the package deals DJI offers.

Before I pull the trigger: Are there any known issues that would cause me any "buyer's remorse"? How does the Air 2 stack up in comparison with Autel or Skydio, or any of the others?

I don't expect anyone to bash other brands or anything like that...just trying to do a little honest research before I drop a grand or more!

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Hello all:

I'm new to all this, at least with anything other than the $100-150 "toy" aircraft that seem to be everywhere these days. I've researched quite a few "real" drones on the market within my budget, and the Mavic Air 2 seems to have the most bang for the buck, especially when combined with the package deals DJI offers.

Before I pull the trigger: Are there any known issues that would cause me any "buyer's remorse"? How does the Air 2 stack up in comparison with Autel or Skydio, or any of the others?

I don't expect anyone to bash other brands or anything like that...just trying to do a little honest research before I drop a grand or more!

Thanks in advance for any assistance.
I graduated from the Mavic Air 1, which was my first and very capable drone. The Mavic Air 2 is more capable, but appropriate for a first drone.

Reactions: Hauptmann
welcome to the forum ,if you scroll down to the bottom of the page you will see that there are forums dedicated to different brands of drone, maybe a look see at those as well will help you make up your mind ,it is really a choice for you to make at the end of the day ,