DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

new guy

bigsie66

Reactions
hi all,
am the proud and excited owner of a mavic pro, my first drone and its a lot too take in. I am a professional photographer and have finally took the plunge into what I hope will be an even more creative side too my photography. did my first test flight today and found the mavic very easy too control and moved out of beginner mode after the first battery depleted. new battery attached and kept the drone fairly close and the got some great aerial shots, and after looking at them on my Mac I can see so much potential ahead, very excited!!!

Reactions: dirkclod
hi all,
am the proud and excited owner of a mavic pro, my first drone and its a lot too take in. I am a professional photographer and have finally took the plunge into what I hope will be an even more creative side too my photography. did my first test flight today and found the mavic very easy too control and moved out of beginner mode after the first battery depleted. new battery attached and kept the drone fairly close and the got some great aerial shots, and after looking at them on my Mac I can see so much potential ahead, very excited!!!
Howdy from Wyoming @bigsie66 , welcome to the community, plenty of fine folk and excellent information here.

Reactions: bigsie66
Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Mavic quadcopters.
Enjoy! Thumbswayup
*MAVIC PRO/PLATINUM MANUAL: https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/mavic/Mavic Pro User Manual V2.0-.pdf
*MAVIC AIR MANUAL: https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/Mavic Air/20180213/Mavic Air User Manual_v1.2.pdf
*GO 4 APP MANUAL: DJI Go 4 Manual