DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New in Johnstown/Loveland Colorado

dbeistel

Reactions
Hi, I am new to the whole Drone crowed, seen, group, what ever. I received a Mavic Pro, about a month ago now. I got my 336 cert I think that is the correct number. I know it is not the 107. The rules are very confusing. Thank god the remote app tells me where I am good and where I am not. Although I am still confused on the whole class thing. Some places say no Class e2 some say no class D. I have been getting lost. I know I can't seem to fly at my own home I at the end of one of the approach lanes for the Loveland airport, So that sucks. I have gotten to fly once and I am not even sure I was in the right place. I just tied to stay clear of everyone and be safe. I hope to fly more and soon. Love a lot of the information on this site. I have even seen some NOCO's here.

At any rate, Thanks for the site and hope to meet some people, make sure I fly safe and possibly get some great footage.

Dale

Welcome to the forum! :)

Thank god the remote app tells me where I am good and where I am not. Although I am still confused on the whole class thing. Some places say no Class e2 some say no class D. I have been getting lost.
If you want to scout out the flying area before you head out, you can find all nearby restricted flying zones on the GEO Zone Map. These are the same zones you should see in DJI GO when you're out flying.

Welcome to the forum! :)

If you want to scout out the flying area before you head out, you can find all nearby restricted flying zones on the GEO Zone Map. These are the same zones you should see in DJI GO when you're out flying.