Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New to the MA family

itsneedtokno

I'm chillin, appreciate it though.
Reactions
Site
codyshoaf.myportfolio.com
Hiya! I've been trolling long enough, and figured it was time for an introduction.

I got my MA about a month ago, and have logged about 65 flights, and flown about 400k feet total. Needless to say, I ABSOLUTELY love the MA.

My brother introduced me to DJI drones about a year ago with his Spark, and I immediately wanted one. (I have no previous drone experience) well when tax time came around I decided to get a drone. I wasn't "dead-set" on DJI but knew it had to be at least as good as, or better than, the Spark. I knew that telling the wifey I spent less than 1k would be easier than explaining why I bought a (not-so-much) toy for $1500 (Mavic2Zoom). So low and behold I found the MA with Fly More and DJI CareRefresh for 900. Done and Done.

I'm still learning, but loving every second of it.

I've also got Adobe CC and will be uploading videos at a later date.

So far, thanks for all the great info ???

Welcome to the club!

Reactions: Biggmoinc
Yeah, that! We also have The Air.

FWIW: we occasionally suffer urges to upgrade, and you will no doubt experience similar 'pains'.

We resolved this by deciding no upgrade(s) occur until we'd 'mastered' all the Air's features! THAT takes care of the next several years...

...bottom line: you made the Right Choice. Welcome, and enjoy your new Best Friend.~

Rgds, NAVMAV

......My brother introduced me to DJI drones about a year ago with his Spark, <SNIP>

..... it had to be at least as good as, or better than, the Spark. <SNIP>

I've also got Adobe CC and will be uploading videos at a later date.

Of course! What are good brothers for? ?