DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New User from Indiana

Hello from Indiana. I am a new home inspector and plan on using a drone for unwalkable roofs as well as for fun. I am currently trying to sift through all of the differences on the Mavic drones. I want one that takes the highest quality photos and possibly has the ability to zoom. From what I am finding there are no Mavic drones that zoom on still photos. Is that correct? Currently leaning towards the DJI Air 2S. Any help and info from veterans would be appreciated.
I live in Indiana. I do homes and commercial properties inspections with drone. Also I do other jobs also. 8 years +

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama, welcome to the forum!

Welcome to the forum from the dry lakeless hills of Lake City FL. An irony... I know. If lakes grew here as much as your knowledge will, Lake City would become an ocean. ;)

Welcome again!

Welcome to the MavicPilots forum. Enjoy, and happy flying! ?? (by the way, I like that name, Inspector General ?)

Welcome to The forum. I live in Terre Haute and I have only had my drone for about 2 months. The mavic Air 2 is a blast to fly and take videos and pictures. Please note that you can take still photographs and then zoom into them after you take them. The resolution is phenomenal and I think may serve your purpose for roofing inspections.

Welcome to The forum. I live in Terre Haute and I have only had my drone for about 2 months. The mavic Air 2 is a blast to fly and take videos and pictures. Please note that you can take still photographs and then zoom into them after you take them. The resolution is phenomenal and I think may serve your purpose for roofing inspections.
I am just down 69 in Pendleton. I will be up your way at the end of the month for Zac Williams concert. I ended up getting a DJI Air 2S so I can zoom in video and grab stills with editing software. Learning on the go is how I learn best.