DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie ? Is it me or do I have a problem on video?

Reactions
I am new to my Mavic Pro. I have flown it about 10 times with no mishaps. Have even got it out far enough (including terrain features) lost signal and it returned to return height where I again regained signal .....THANKS software!

Here is my problem. The last 3 times I have flown it, it cuts my video length to 12 - 14 seconds. I am using a 64 G card (actually have 2) and have made sure that there is plenty of room on cards (in fact this evening I had erased everything on it.). I am using the video record button on top left of RC (to left of left antennae.) It shows it is recording (counting off) and then it changes to 3 lines below the shutter/record button on my phone. By the way it is a Samsung 8+. I have had no previous issues on recording earlier flights of up to 15 minutes (longest.)

I earlier updated to the latest firmware. I will include a screen shot of the software versions currently installed.. Have I inadvertently messed up a setting without realizing it or do I have another problem?

Any help would be appreciated. Was hoping to get some great footage but each flight only got 12 - 14 seconds. Really disappointed this evening because besides flying over marsh and river with ducks, geese and swans, but I also got turkeys going to roost ........bummer.

Thanks ..........scratching my head in Nebraska.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20171213-211835(2).jpg
    Screenshot_20171213-211835(2).jpg
    880.5 KB · Views: 39
I am new to my Mavic Pro. I have flown it about 10 times with no mishaps. Have even got it out far enough (including terrain features) lost signal and it returned to return height where I again regained signal .....THANKS software!