DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Yuppie

Reactions
Just wanted to say hello, hopefully Santa is bring me a Mavic 2 zoom tomorrow. so I'm looking for suggestions for a case / backpack to keep it in ?
thanks
yuppie

You lucky fella... Beautiful countryside up there.
Like yourself I'm a newbie.
As for a back pack there's plenty out there... Surf the net you'll find lots of choices.
If you don't know the laws of flying then here's few links to sites that will help you understand.

Unmanned aircraft and drones | UK Civil Aviation Authority

Drone code - Dronesafe

Also insurance in my opinion is a must...especially with the Mavic 2 for that's a really expensive piece of kit.

Here's another link for insurance.

FPV UK - Flying Model Aircraft and Drone Membership, Advice & Support

For £20 It covers you for £5m liability just incase your drone drops outa the sky and lands on someone's head etc etc BUT obviously if your flying outside the law then your policy will not cover you.
You can further that policy for water damage and total loss so read up on the site.

Get a few accessories such as spare batteries and propellers...the batteries are a must for you'll only average about 25-30min ish up there with the wind... More flying time on a nice clear day though...I think the 2 holds upto 41min on a good day.
YouTube is a good place to info on all of your drones cans and can't do's so jump on that gravy train.

You'll find it all confusing at first but don't worry it'll all slot into place with the education that's out there.

Oh DON'T FLY INSIDE!!! I made that mistake and it cost me a few propps and a bruised arm after doing great save for it was heading towards my TV.
Be patient is the key.

Have fun dude,fly safe and share what you shoot/video.
I've climbed Ben a few times and cone summer I'll be up there again,with my drone this time too....amazing views up there.
Welcome and Happy Christmas [emoji319]

Last edited: