DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

NO SD card

flyingsloth

Reactions
When in DJI Go 4 it is telling me that I don't have a SD card in. I do, in fact it's the only one I have ever used (currently with full capacity).

At the same time, the camera will not focus, Help!?!

Reactions: paulbeumer
Most likely it's saying you don't have one in is because it's full so it's useless to the Mavics camera.

Copy off the files and then put it back in and have the Mavic reformat it. That should solve the problem.

Rob

Rob, the SD is completely empty.

I meant that there is full capacity available (32 GB)

I had to format the card to fix the same issue. Being a newbie I thought just deleting the files on my Mac was enough. But noooooooooooo I had to format. :)

Hi FlyingSloth,

Last three times i took MP out i had the same weird thing happening.
1- cam preview on iphone went black
2- system error diplaying NO SD Card

Iphone cam preview blackout occured during flight
I all cases i started with empty and by latest DJI GO APP formatted SD card before it went up in the air.

After landing i tried following to solve it.
1. Switch off MP batterie wait a bit and switch MP on again, Remote and app were still running. After reconnection i still had black cam image and system error NO SD Card
2. Switched off MP. Took battery out. Checked if SD card was in socket. (1st time i took it out i always use cable to transfer data) Put Battery back. Switched MP on. Remote and app were still running. After reconnection i still had black cam image and system error NO SD Card.
3. MP on. Switched of Remote. Iphone still on with DJIGO app running. After Remote switch-on and connection Cam image was still black.
4. MP ON. Remote ON and connected. Closed DJOGO app en started it again. Cam image was back again no more system error message