DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Pattern noise Mavic 2 Zoom

mastix

Reactions
Hello: I am a little concerned about pattern noise I have detected on my new mavic 2 zoom and would like an opinion if it is also happening to you?

I see this specific type of noise in photos specially on sky when I use the Dehaze slider(Photoshop CC) with DNG images. I let you see some images so you can see if this is a normal behavior for the tiny mavic 2 zoom sensor. In my 20 years+ as a photographer I have never seen anything like this noise pattern on any of my cameras. Is this normal in the Mavic or should I send it to DJI. This are DNG images with Dehaze +100 so it becomes really apparent. I know this is extreme but it also shows up with +30 a setting I use often with my landscape photos Phantom 4 pro panasonic Gh5 Canon 5D MK III and noise is random not like these lines
image 1
image 2
image 3
Thanks for your opinion
Cristian

My opinion is they're beautiful images. I must not have the discerning eye.

Hello: I am a little concerned about pattern noise I have detected on my new mavic 2 zoom and would like an opinion if it is also happening to you?

I see this specific type of noise in photos specially on sky when I use the Dehaze slider(Photoshop CC) with DNG images. I let you see some images so you can see if this is a normal behavior for the tiny mavic 2 zoom sensor. In my 20 years+ as a photographer I have never seen anything like this noise pattern on any of my cameras. Is this normal in the Mavic or should I send it to DJI. This are DNG images with Dehaze +100 so it becomes really apparent. I know this is extreme but it also shows up with +30 a setting I use often with my landscape photos Phantom 4 pro panasonic Gh5 Canon 5D MK III and noise is random not like these lines
image 1
image 2
image 3
Thanks for your opinion
Cristian