DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Photo points with mavic pro

Pingoo

Reactions
Hi there
I fly a Mavic pro with an Android phone. I would like to set up photo points to monitor the change of vegetation in a restoration project over time. The idea is to take the same photos at the same altitude with the same angle overtime. I haven t been able to understand how to achieve that with Litchi your help would be much appreciated. Nic

I am new to Litchi. But I have a similar project set up there. I went to Waypoints and set up all the aspects of the flight on the hub, saved to "mission" and then I just select the mission on the app. and it fly's the mission using all the preset parameters every time.

I would like to set up photo points to monitor the change of vegetation in a restoration project over time. The idea is to take the same photos at the same altitude with the same angle overtime. I haven t been able to understand how to achieve that with Litchi
I haven't used single images but have used orthophotos for something similar:
Revegetation%20Monitoring-X3.jpg

Having the mapping mission saved in DroneDeploy, I can shoot it anytime and get exactly the same area.
Revegetation%20Detail-X3.jpg

Hi there
I fly a Mavic pro with an Android phone. I would like to set up photo points to monitor the change of vegetation in a restoration project over time. The idea is to take the same photos at the same altitude with the same angle overtime. I haven t been able to understand how to achieve that with Litchi your help would be much appreciated. Nic