DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Photo / Video Editing Software ? (help)

Reactions
hey folks,

looking to pick the brains of anyone whom will allow it

Curious to know what everyone is running for software to edit photos and vids?

also cant wait till my MA2 !

Lightroom, Photoshop, and Final Cut Pro.

Sometimes iMovie. Depends on the Client's budget and expectations.

I use Adobe PS/LR (and other utils depending on the job) for stills, DiVinci Resolve for video (there's a free version of Resolve).

DaVinci Resolve, the free version, has what you need for video work. It has along learning curve, and demanding hardware needs, but works well.

Im pretty happy with NCH's VideoPad Two week free trial to get used to it. They offered full $100 version for around $65 as my rrial was ending. Granted I am NO editing expert, but Ive had no issues.

Reactions: Gipper
hey folks,

looking to pick the brains of anyone whom will allow it

Curious to know what everyone is running for software to edit photos and vids?

also cant wait till my MA2 !

I am using PowerDirector 16. It’s easy to learn and inexpensive and does almost as much as what the much more expensive programs do. Plenty of tutorials on YouTube . Worth a look in my opinion.

Hey folks !
Thank you for all suggestions and I’ll be looking deeper into most of them. I will add that I’m toying with the idea of editing my photos and videos on a iPad Pro 11”

thoughts on this / does anyone use a iPad Pro 11” to edit anything in the graphics world?

Cheers!
Ps the MA2 is so dope!

...editing my photos and videos on a iPad Pro 11”
thoughts on this / does anyone use a iPad Pro 11” to edit anything in the graphics world?...

The Photos app has really been advanced. There are now ALOT of editing options. It may be all you need. (I've got the Pro 12.9)