DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Problems Automatic Focus and Manual Focus after update 4.100 and 4.1.18

victorherisson

Reactions
Hello everybody, excuse me my English, I'm Brazilian. I'm having problems after the last update of firmware 4.100 and the DJI GO 4 v 4.1.18 app (Android - Galaxy S7). When I turn on the drone and take photos in autofocus mode it works normally, when I switch to manual focus mode it hangs up, thereafter does not work photo, video, does not change the exposure, does not open the photo album, until that I renitie the drone. I already tested my smartphone on another mavic with the same setup and ran normally. The biggest problem is that I have already reinstalled the same firmware again via DJI ASSISTANT 2 and it did not work, there is no option to DOWNGRADE now, I can not do DOWNGRADE because it does not list in the options. I am an advanced pilot, my drone never fell, I never had problems, but this time surprised me.

By Victor Herisson

... I can not do DOWNGRADE because it does not list in the options...
There are ways to downgrade Go 4. A search on this forum, Google, YouTube will show you how. I also had problems (pixilated video) with 4.1.18 and downgraded to 4.1.15 to solve them. I have read here that 4.1.18 has been fixed but I have not tried it.
... I already tested my smartphone on another mavic with the same setup and ran normally...