DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Re-Register as Commercial ?

edgardcafe

Reactions
Hello, guys. I don’t want to make a new post, so I have a doubt about registration.
Before I take the 107 test, I have all my drones registered with FAA, and now that I’m a certified UAS pilot, I guess I have to register all my drones individually, right ? I will appreciate any comments! Thanks you and safe flight!

Hello, guys. I don’t want to make a new post, so I have a doubt about registration.
Before I take the 107 test, I have all my drones registered with FAA, and now that I’m a certified UAS pilot, I guess I have to register all my drones individually, right ?
It's not clear from your post what kind of registration you already have.
If you have recreational registration, you only register yourself as a drone owner and the FAA has no information about what or how many drones you own.
If you have already registered individual drones, that is the commercial registration required for commercial use.
You would only require commercial registration for the drones you intend to use commercially.

Reactions: Thomas B and W5CI
It's not clear from your post what kind of registration you already have.
If you have recreational registration, you only register yourself as a drone owner and the FAA has no information about what or how many drones you own.
If you have already registered individual drones, that is the commercial registration required for commercial use.
You would only require commercial registration for the drones you intend to use commercially.

Thank you for your answer. I have registered as recreational, but Now that I have 107, I need to register the drone that I’ll use for commercial purposes right ? I thought that I will need to register all the drones again. (I have Mavic 2Z, Evo 2pro, Mavic mini and HS 720)Actually, I use my drones just for recreational for now. Maybe one day, I will use commercially.