DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

SEEKING WISDOM / ADVICE FROM EXPERIENCED PILOTS

I guess the first thing to do is research the demand in your area.
Do you have other skills or knowledge that could be used in conjunction with a drone.
Drones can be used in so many areas, its just a matter of finding something unique and combining your skills and knowledge with the capabilities of a drone.
The standard real-estate a marketing gigs are flooded and hard to break into with an expectation of making any reasonable profit.
Are you computer savy? using drones to gather data of various types seems to be an up and coming area for development.

Reactions: Panagiotis Kassavos
I'm a professional videographer and just passed the Part 107 exam three weeks ago. I have a Mavic 2 Pro and want to start my drone business. I'm aware there are about a dozen industries that utilize drones. Humbly asking for legit leads, advice, wisdom on correct steps to start with. Thank you in

The Mavic 2 Pro is a nice backup drone to have. It has been used on the roof and solar inspection space. Some video, and as mentioned you can still get into real-state shots. Just network with your realtor buddies of the old days or some that have realtor friends. If you are a photographer then you know computers and editing software. You can easily learn others like photogrammetry software Pix4D Drone deploy and DJI Terra. But you going to need another drone. To go into high-end video n photo you need a Mavic 3Pro, as for mapping & Surveys, a Mavic 3 Enterprise. They used the same batteries so you can get a fly more pro combo on the 3pro and a basic Mavic 3E w/ one battery. Get Care Refresh basic for 2 years just in case of a crash or fly away.
There are other more expensive options with Skydio & Autel as well as a thermal drone for these two and DJI.