DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

ECI guy from Northern Ohio

ECI Air

Reactions
Hello everyone, I'm David from Northern Ohio. I'm an evening and weekend Professional Photographer and shoot most Sports, Dramatic Sports Portraits and Seniors. I shoot many levels of athletics from peewee to pro's. I got interested in drones about 7 years ago. I pick up a DJI Phantom 3, but didn't fly it enough and sold it. I then bought a Mavic 2, flew it, found out I would need a license, if I wanted to make money. And I'm not great at passing test, so I sold it. I found a place to learn the rules and regulations and what I needed to know to pass the exam (Pilot Institute). So I picked up another one, ended up selling that one to friend who had a license. He ended up loosing connection of Lake Erie and drone went for a swim.

I purchased a Air2s last year, I passed my test 90%, am licensed and try to fly every week. I'm still searching for my niche in drone business. I'd love to get more sports shots with it, but with rules and regulations, its a challenge, not impossible.

I'm 53 years young, married, have step kids and step grandkids, full time job is a heavy highway construction surveyor. I shoot High School and semi-pro sports thru out the year. For editing the photos its lightroom, for video I used Davinci Resolve. I'm still learning this software, some days its fun, other days its fustrating.

Hello from the Crossroads of America ECI Air.

Nice to meet you David. 🤝

ended up selling that one to friend who had a license. He ended up loosing connection of Lake Erie and drone went for a swim.

We have a vendor here that sells wetsuits and life jackets for drones.

He's from Northern Ohio as well and I think he does his test flights on Lake Erie.

Tell him you're a MavicPilots member for a possible deal on the products.

For editing the photos its lightroom, for video I used Davinci Resolve.