DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Should I get a 4K monitor ???

kens65fb

Reactions
My computer, video card & video editing software ( Cyberlink Power Director 14) can nicely, play, and edit 4K video recorded from my Mavic Pro.
I currently have a decent 2 year old 1080P --- 27 inch monitor.

1080P video looks good on the monitor.
4K video looks even BETTER on this monitor.

My question, will my 4K video look much better if I upgrade to a 4K monitor ??

You have to see it for yourself in your office or room setup not in store.
I been using a 55" Vizio 4K Smart TV and it also serves as my PC monitor in my bedroom...win win!Thumbswayup

My question, will my 4K video look much better if I upgrade to a 4K monitor ??
I've been using a 2560x1600 32" monitor for about six years. The high resolution is very nice (4k looks great), but just having a big monitor with that many pixels makes me more productive, as I can have several windows open at once in a resolution big enough to read clearly.

Bigger is better if your budget can handle it, but I would put color accuracy over sheer size. I've seen big, hi-res monitors at low prices that just couldn't properly recreate colors accurately no matter how much they were tweaked up. Photos just looked awful, but they're fine for big spreadsheets.

Reactions: woesch
49" 4K TV used as monitor here. Love it.
Would have gone for 55 if I had the choice, alas space constraints with my desk setup and flat in an attic meant 49" was the biggest that could fit (and had to choose the model carefully, and design/3D print custom feet for it).

Reactions: Budmancan
You cannot see 4k resolution on a 1080 monitor.

So it's awesome how guys are saying 4k looks better than 1080 on a 1080 monitor. Lol

But you can see an improvement in quality watching 4K on a 1080 monitor. It's not 4K obviously but it is noticeably better.

Reactions: HiKen51
IMO

maxresdefault.jpg