DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Test flight and clip editing

vindibona1

Reactions
Democratic Peoples Republic of Crook County
I'm still learning about flying, shooting video and editing, along with learning Litchi, so I did a test flight. This is the first time I shot in D-Log H265 and wanted to see what I could do with it. It was a 4 minute flight with long periods of straight flight, and probably too high overall. I watched a tutorial the other night as to how to compress time in longer clips and went with what I remembered.

The subject is a local attraction that burned down two years ago and is now under reconstruction. While I would have preferred to have a finished building to film, it served its purpose. Having never shot digital video before I'm still experimenting with transitions, but I decided to use only jump cuts. Would a dissolve or fades have worked better? How does the color look to you? I don't own a 4k or HDR monitor yet so at this moment I'm limited to how much I can critique my own stuff in terms of sharpness and detail. Anything else you see? What about image quality, sharpness, etc? Edited in DaVinci Resolve. Below also find the video settings if that can help me get better renderings. TIA

DaVinci Resolve test clip

1598553469540.png

Last edited:
I don't have the skills to comment on video production. I"ll leave that to others..but what takes place at that attraction. Curious minds have to know :)

I don't have the skills to comment on video production. I"ll leave that to others..but what takes place at that attraction. Curious minds have to know :)