DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

The hardest part of flying a drone...

hansinla

Reactions
I'm very new to remote piloting an aircraft, but currently the hardest part for me is waiting for DJI to finally ship my order...
Ordered a Mavic Air a week ago and still processing. I think I'm spoiled by Amazon Prime.

While ya waiting maybe study the rules and regulations and what you can and cant do when flying :)

Much harder then waiting for the delivery is having the drone and not being able to fly it because of conditions outside your control (weather mainly). Sitting there, having the tool, having the idea, having the time - and failing the weather. That is really hard :)

Pilot's joke: the hardest part of flying is the ground! ;)
"The hardest part of flying is the take off, we all land sooner or later.

• Haha
Reactions: Zage
after all the definition of a landing is a controlled crash, they are the good ones, its the uncontrolled ones we need to worry about

Thanks for the suggestion, already Part 107 certified, commercial part 61 pilot, so I think I’m good. Studied the manual as well and watched the videos. What is still lacking is a drone.
I can't express what a great feeling it is to have my MA right beside me. Ready to fly whenever I want. :)

Much harder then waiting for the delivery is having the drone and not being able to fly it because of conditions outside your control (weather mainly). Sitting there, having the tool, having the idea, having the time - and failing the weather. That is really hard :)
Very true

The hardest part is paying DJI prices. My suggestion would be cancel the order through DJI and utilize Amazon. Save yourself some money and waiting time! When I bought my drone I utilized Best Buy’s price matching and got it the same day.