The Mavic Pro in fcc mode is absolutely brilliant

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by GavieboyDji, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. GavieboyDji

    GavieboyDji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    27
    Just come back from flying 4 batteries first time flights using fcc mode and what a beast and blast

    Turned off obstacles avoidance and just blasted about 4 thousand feet away without one glitch video downlink was rock solid and smooth as butter.

    That obstacle avoidance proper holds back the Mavic I never have it on when flying above 200feet just always make sure your rth is set to 200 to 300 feet and as long as there isn't any high rise building anywhere you don't need the thing switched on.

    It's absolutely gusting with wind in the UK with this storm and the mavic handled it like a little champ. So glad I bought the pro than the air now. Brilliant machine the Mavic Pro.
     
    travisktf, Mike_Flys and JonnyBenson like this.
  2. Irish-apple

    Irish-apple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2017
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    156
    Location:
    IRELAND
    so your saying in simple terms turning off the obstacle avoidance gave you better fight distance / view etc etc ? I will be trying this in a huge open area if so .. wind was here in ireland Wednesday .. some dose pal
     
    JeanVos likes this.
  3. skan

    skan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Are you using 0.4W or 1.5W?
    2.4GHz or moved to 2.57GHz?
     
  4. BD0G

    BD0G Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,727
    Likes Received:
    904
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca / Lake Tahoe NV
    Turning off obstacle avoidance allows one to fly faster than in P- GPS mode without having to switch to Sport Mode
     
    GavieboyDji and Irish-apple like this.
  5. InvisibleName

    InvisibleName Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    184
    Location:
    UK
    ??


    Is there an option that allows you to change the RC power output?
     
  6. CarlStarke

    CarlStarke Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    What did you use to switch to FCC?
    iOS or Android device?

    Would love to do my mavic too, already did my spark.
     
  7. skan

    skan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
  8. GavieboyDji

    GavieboyDji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    27
    No I'm saying Turing off obstacles avoidance and it's a lot faster
     
  9. GavieboyDji

    GavieboyDji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    27
    0.4 I'm using.
    I want to try the 1.5 I bet that makes the Mavic Pro even better.
     
  10. GavieboyDji

    GavieboyDji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    27
    I just use the mod app or tss and that puts the Mavic Pro into fcc 0.4.
     
  11. GavieboyDji

    GavieboyDji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    27
    Android I always use Android on my spark and mavic pro Samsung s8 and I've not had a problem with anything to do with the phone it's always ce mode that gives me problems. I hate flying in ce mode. Especially on the spark.
     
  12. Youser

    Youser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2017
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    159
    Could you elaborate on this for us noobs..
     
  13. davemorts

    davemorts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi Gavieboy I would like to know how you got your mavic pro into FCC mode. I managed to get my mavic air into FCC using Floater app and it has made the air 200% better. So I would love to do the same with my mavic pro.
     
  14. Boss_Vyc

    Boss_Vyc Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hello

    You have attached the DJI GO4 versions for Android and IOS with the highest signal strength.
    IOS requires Jailbreak.
    The latest functional version is DJI GO V4 4.1.10 for android and also the .DJI.configs file can be used in IOS with the latest functional DJI GO V4 4.1.12 app.

    The latest version with the Tweak.js file is DJI GO 4 v4.2.16 app.

    On Android, the .DJI.configs file should be added to the :\ Phone \ Android \ data \ dji.go.v7 or \ Android \ data \ dji.go.v4 \ directory. It depends on which version of andoid is on the phone.

    On IOS must install the application from the archive, then copy the Tweak.js file to the Documents folder.

    To test if it works the FCC mode , put the drone in to an microwave oven ( plug out from power), then connect it to the application. The signal difference will be much more amplified than the standard app.

    Android: MEGA

    IOS: MEGA


    Good luck
     
    JeanVos likes this.
  15. davemorts

    davemorts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi Boss, I should have mentioned that I'm using the crystalksky monitor, it uses a different version of android.
     
  16. Boss_Vyc

    Boss_Vyc Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    12
    For crystalsky I do not know, but I guess it's also android software. You can try to copy the .DJI.configs file as I wrote above. The most important thing is to look for older versions of DJI GO4. The Chinese have blocked these variants on newer versions.

    I use only phones with iOS and android.

    I also saw in other forums how some users said they have problems with latest firmware released. The force FCC in CE place is not working anymore.

    I am still stuck to an old version of FW.
     
    #16 Boss_Vyc, Jun 16, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
    davemorts likes this.
  17. Ping^Spike

    Ping^Spike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    North West, UK
    I am constantly amazed by the number of people who blindly install an app from a completely unknown source, then proceed to click "I Agree" on every permission it asks for to their device.

    People, if you didn't mod the app yourself you have NO IDEA what it's doing in the back ground.

    For all you know it's harvesting DJI logins. And that's the best case scenario, the worst case doesn't even need explaining.

    Please be careful.
     
  18. Boss_Vyc

    Boss_Vyc Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    12

    The IOS application was made by me. It can`t do something else then to force the FCC mode .

    Now about official applications. Do you know what data collects DJI from your phone? I can say to you if you know to read the scripts added in the standard application and you will be amazed at what goes to the Chinese server. Until another stuff I flew for nearly a year with modified applications and I have not encountered any problems so far. The bird has almost 1,000 km , without disconnecting or shutting down the application.
     
    GavieboyDji likes this.
  19. Ping^Spike

    Ping^Spike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    334
    Location:
    North West, UK
    That's kinda my point mate, I don't know you from Adam.

    Yes.

    What I don't know, is what information your app is collecting from my device.

    Again, that's kinda my point...

    Still, each to their own, if people are willing to install apps of unknown sources on to their devices, then grant those apps all the permissions they ask for, good luck to them eh Thumbswayup
     
  20. Boss_Vyc

    Boss_Vyc Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    12
    Okay. I agree with you . But to get some benefits, you also need sacrifices. I have jailbreak since has been launched, and always use it. I always make payments and bank transfers from the same phone. Plus applications with different modifications even from other unknown sources. It did not disappear one cent from my account. The rest does not interest me. Can anyone see my pictures, locations or who knows what other data. It does not bother me because I have nothing to hide.
    Returning to the problem with applications from unknown sources. Everyone is using facebook, google, and so on. They all have access to your data that`s sooner or later will be sold. So what are we talking about here?

    Who ever wants to test can install apps anyway. For who ever does not trust can learn to modify themselves.Is not hard :)

    If you know what data collects DJI, then you can also read the modified and written lines of the posted apps. You can give an opinion if someone else has access to your phone. :D
     
    #20 Boss_Vyc, Jun 16, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
    GavieboyDji likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Mavic Pro fcc Forum Date
FCC mode with the Mavic Pro Mavic Pro Discussions Jun 4, 2018
Forcing FCC mode with the Mavic Pro Mavic Pro Help Jun 3, 2018
FCC on Mavic Pro Mavic Modifications (All Models) Apr 23, 2018
FCC on Mavic Pro Firmware & Software Discussion Apr 11, 2018
Consultation mavic pro FCC or CE Mavic Pro Discussions Apr 5, 2018