DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Tips & info on what to do if your MA2 goes down

Realdeal2420

Reactions
Hi I am new to this site and also a new owner of a MA2. I have about 9 flights under my belt and I keep go a little further each time. I am still very nervous when flying out away from me. I was thinking that I have no idea what to do if my MA2 would go down and what I should do. How do you get GPS coordinates from the DJI fly app? Should you take a photo and use the pic info to get the coordinates? I would appreciate any information you guys have. This might seem like a stupid question but I am very new to this and just looking for some tips. Thanks guys

Hopefully your drone never "goes down" but... if it does...

You should already have the FLY app open, so just open your Minimap to see a current location of the drone. When you get nearby, open the "Profile" section of the app, and click "Find my Drone".

Happy Flying!

Enjoy your new addiction!

Pretend Sport mode does NOT exist for now.

Make sure your RTH action and height are set correctly before EVERY FLIGHT.

Hopefully your drone never "goes down" but... if it does...

You should already have the FLY app open, so just open your Minimap to see a current location of the drone. When you get nearby, open the "Profile" section of the app, and click "Find my Drone".

Happy Flying!

Enjoy your new addiction!

Pretend Sport mode does NOT exist for now.

Make sure your RTH action and height are set

correctly before EVERY FLIGHT.

Thank you for the info. I really appreciate it. Just wanted to be prepared so I don’t panic and lose my mind. Lol.

Thank you for the info. I really appreciate it. Just wanted to be prepared so I don’t panic and lose my mind. Lol.
No problem at all!

That's what we're here for!

You should introduce yourself in the "Pilot check in" section. You'll get lots of great info, and meet some of the heavy hitters here. Have a great day!