Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Unclear security "issues" with forum posting

johnbirt

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 20, 2019
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
I have now several times when submitting posts or replies received a message " Oops! security issue. Refresh page and try again". This causes you to lose any content you have produced. I have now resorted to copying any content before attempting to submit.

3 times this has occurred on separate occasions on different days.
 

JS1600

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jun 23, 2019
Messages
58
Reaction score
49
Location
Yuma, AZ.
I've never had that issue.
 

johnbirt

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 20, 2019
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
I’ve had that happen and just refresh page then it’s fine.
Indeed but you lose anything you have typed. Logging in and out doesn't help much either.

With supreme irony as soon as I clicked on Reply to dirkclod's post I got the message! On this occasion I was just able to dismiss the popup and didn't need to refresh. Nevertheless I have copied this just in case!

Good job I did. Sure enough got the Oops! message and needed to refresh. If not I get the message again on posting or previewing.

Maybe the forum software isn't keen on Win 10 Insider Ring versions.

Can live with it as long as I Copy before posting/replying.
 

johnbirt

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 20, 2019
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
UK NWest. Haven't had any further problems for a few days and I have posted a few times.
The moment I don't save a copy of post content Sod's law will apply no doubt!
 

gfieldsr

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Apr 7, 2018
Messages
254
Reaction score
133
Age
62
UK NWest. Haven't had any further problems for a few days and I have posted a few times.
The moment I don't save a copy of post content Sod's law will apply no doubt!
Thank you for replying. The reason I asked it that I use Cpanel on my servers and the security features that are built-in, have problems with users in certain areas. Usually in questionable areas, India for example. I can't see that being an issue for your location.
 

timinator

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2018
Messages
68
Reaction score
39
Age
49
I have experienced this occasionally when switching networks with different IPs. Norrnally, it can happen when I am at work and the network switches from one internet provider to another backup provider I have.
 

Drbobk

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2018
Messages
286
Reaction score
219
Location
Stuart FL (Long Island in summer)
I have now several times when submitting posts or replies received a message " Oops! security issue. Refresh page and try again". This causes you to lose any content you have produced. I have now resorted to copying any content before attempting to submit.

3 times this has occurred on separate occasions on different days.
Are you using a VPN? I’ve had issues with attaching to my bank or even being unable to send email when using a VPN. And the message I get doesn’t even hint at the issue. For example, with the bank, I get a message saying the online service isn’t available right now, please try again in a little while. That went on for three days until I realized it was the VPN causing the problem, and I was able to log in right away. And remember, the VPN can make it appear as if you are logging in from a different country.
 
Last edited:

johnbirt

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 20, 2019
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
No VPN.
I mainly use an elderly but reliable laptop running Win 10 Insider Ring on my home network and via wifi. Its not a really big issue except when posting you lose what you have typed. Now I will save this before posting in case. Earlier today I noticed on a previous post I had spelt "from" as "form" as I do often. My OCD insisted I alter it and as soon as I clicked edit I got the "Oops ..." message, refreshed, altered it and was fine. Indeed just clicked POST REPLY and "Oops". Try again!
 
Last edited:

johnbirt

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 20, 2019
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
Not been on forum for much other than clicking links from daily/weekly emails and reading articles.
Still get regular "Oops we have a problem" usually when I click a menu item or icon. No big deal as I usually am able to refresh and get where I want but a repeated niggle as yet issue unresolved.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
70,424
Messages
815,354
Members
97,573
Latest member
TheDriftKing74