DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video editing software

Ztopgun28

Reactions
I'm looking for a user friendly video editing software thats not too expensive to use with my MA2. All I want to do is add a background song to my 3-4 minute long 1080p videos. Nothing too complex, nor 4k editing. I heard Vegas Pro isn't too bad? I'm new at this. Thanks.

Maybe you can find a few suggestions here:

I'm looking for a user friendly video editing software thats not too expensive to use with my MA2. All I want to do is add a background song to my 3-4 minute long 1080p videos. Nothing too complex, nor 4k editing. I heard Vegas Pro isn't too bad? I'm new at this. Thanks.
Without knowing what platform you plan to use - PC, Mac, iOS, Android... - it's hard to give the perfect answer, but if you use iOS devices (iPhone, iPad), there is an app called LumaFusion. It's a very powerful video editing app that is a one time purchase - meaning no monthly subscription like many of them - and being able to use your phone or tablet in this way is pretty nice.

It takes a while to get up to speed, but the Black Magic Davinci Resolve software is powerful and free to download. Their free tutorial is comprehensive and impressive. The software is sophisticated and probably has many features you may never utilize. The newest revision of Resolve has a feature called 'CUT' which allows the end user to edit videos quickly and easily. The current revision is 16.2.2. One note however; as with most post production editing software, it can place a strain on your graphics card and CPU. I have a loaded Alienware laptop and my post production processing times are reasonable.

Great recommendation 15PSI. I'm an Apple user. I used Final Cut for years. Now I'm on Adobe Premiere for Mac but for my personal use I'm seriously looking at Luma Fusion. It's $30. Even works on the new 12.9" iPad...easy to learn but still robust features.

Reactions: Ztopgun28