DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Wanted: Animation of Litchi missions

Captain Jack

Reactions
I am kinda new to Litchi missions with the first couple doing unexpected moves. And so I can see a real need for an app or program or extra that uses the mission statement to fly in animation - using an icon flying the route in 3D, rotating as instructed, and calling out extra actions as they occur with the mission time showing in a window. A valuable tool, so we can check if we've got everything just right before putting our bird in the air.

For the developers among us, here is a great way to help the community. I'd gladly pay a few bucks for something really good.
Who else would like to see their missions on a screen before flying them?

Reactions: ChrisHackney
Absolutely! I was participating in the other thread where this tool was developed , but seemingly the developer did not maintain compatibility with 64 bit operating systems.
Something to be aware of that I recently discovered is that Google Earth uses an approximation of tree heights and is not dead on accurate with thier height. I found this out by Planning a Mission in Lichti and then exporting it out of the Mission Hub (online) to a .KML file. I then opened the .KML in Google Earth and the path looked like I had enough altitude to clear all the Google Earth rendered trees.

Then I flew the Mission with my Mavic and watched the camera feed. It was flying with a direct trajectory to slam into the tippy top of one of the trees so I cancelled the Mission immediately and adjusted for height.

The app you want is "Drone Harmony", it only available for Android and although still in Beta has been out for awhile.
It has many pre programed flight options and manual programming options and can set POIs as well as ground obstacles and their heights.