DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What’s the best video editing software

Reactions
I am new to this and want to know what the best video editing software for drone footage with all the best features form you guys experience, thank for any advice.

Last edited:
Reactions: alexlm and John R
You can find a list of commonly used video editors here. Check out the videos on YouTube for help with the video editor of your choice.

Also interested to hear this. Been looking at Cyberlink Powerdirector (?) and Adobe Premiere pro. Don't want to spend a ton on this, as I won't be devoting too much to it. Drones, Harley's, camping, and web design... I don't need more distraction !! :)

Reactions: 2Fly4Fun
I am new to this and want to know what the best video editing software for drone footage with all the best features form you guys experience, thank for any advice.

Dang that’s a sweet list @msinger. I’m gonna answer the question a different way but I like it.

As to which video editor is best is a really hard and really subjective question. The main questions you will want to ask yourself first are:

What kind of computer do you have? Mac or PC? Video editing (especially 4K) takes a ton of computer power and if you don’t have it you’ll want to look at programs that require less. Also, if you have a Mac for example iMovie comes preinstalled or is a free download which is an unbelievably awesome free program. However no iMovie for PC.

2) Do I want a professional application that I am going to have to spend a large amount of time to learn how to use but is able to make production quality edits and effects. Or do I want something simple and intuitive that doesn’t give me TOO many options.

3) Do I care if it costs something? What if it costs a lot?