DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What extras to buy?

Backlash

Reactions
Hi guys!

Complete newbie with drones.

I bought the Fly More combo, with the extra batteries etc.

What else do I need to buy in order to fly safely and properly?

I intend to buy litchi and filters for the Mavic!

Thank you!

The Fly More package comes packed with all the basics that you'll need. Outside of the few accessories DJI currently offers, there aren't any 3rd party accessories available yet. I know some companies are working on filters, cases, etc. We should see more details on those new offerings as the Mavic gets rolled out to the first lucky customers.

hi, the combo comes with x2 batteries and a hub to charge 4 so I would always suggest another couple to fill that hub. seems a shame to leave slots empty.

also I'd suggest a few new blades for the newbie clips while in practicing, even with the avoidance active.

finally I'd always advise you stick the legal guidelines set down in your area, line of sight and ceiling to fly... unless you want legal action or to lose the little bird.

I believe the pack comes with a set of blades as well! What I don't know is, does it come with cables to charge all the batteries or do I need to buy anything else to charge the 3 bateries at the same time?

The Fly More package comes packed with all the basics that you'll need. Outside of the few accessories DJI currently offers, there aren't any 3rd party accessories available yet. I know some companies are working on filters, cases, etc. We should see more details on those new offerings as the Mavic gets rolled out to the first lucky customers.

What kind of cases, like skins for the drone?

I believe the pack comes with a set of blades as well! What I don't know is, does it come with cables to charge all the batteries or do I need to buy anything else to charge the 3 bateries at the same time?