DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

State farm insurance question

thatguy0329

Reactions
Waiting on a quote from State Farm they asked about the price for the Drone I told them just the price of the Drone although I purchase fly more combo should I have given them the full price of the Drone and the accessories or just the Drone?

Sent from my LG-H820 using MavicPilots mobile app

I'm not an insurance expert...but, it seems to me that if you crash the drone, the accessories (e.g., charger unit, carrying bag, extra props, extra batteries, etc.) will not be affected. So, the insurance would only cover the aircraft.

I'm not an insurance expert...but, it seems to me that if you crash the drone, the accessories (e.g., charger unit, carrying bag, extra props, extra batteries, etc.) will not be affected. So, the insurance would only cover the aircraft.
True, but if it gets stolen along with the accessories doesn't seem like the accessories would be covered.

My State Farm drone insurance covers up to $3000 of drone loss whether it be 1, 2, or 3 drones. Just need to give them serial # and receipt. My policy has $0 deductible.

If you crash your drone, you get an estimate from DJI or other DJI repair facility and SF will cut you a check. If your Mav decides to submarine or fly off like an eagle and you never find it, they will write you a check for a complete replacement, $1299.

True, but if it gets stolen along with the accessories doesn't seem like the accessories would be covered.

The items that come with the FM package are not considered accessories or add-ons to State Farm, they will be covered in case of theft of the whole FM package.

Thats correct but a flyaway or other loss of the bird makes the extras worthless. And since DJI doesnt sell the Mav alone, SF will cover the whole package, or they will ask you to find a new bird only, and cut you a check..