Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

6month old M2P battery wont charge

Cpt.Barbossa1072

Reactions
Hello group...Mavic 2Pro newbie here... !got a new battery(4th one) for my M2P like 6 months ago & has about 10charge cycles on it ,& firmware updated,if i remember correctly...left it unused with a discharged percentange of about 65%,for storage,went to charge it again & now its "completely dead" wont light up or no response even after leaving it on different charges for 24hrs,no signs of swelling etc.anyone here have a hack/tip to "revive" the battery to charge again...? IMG_6338.JPG

justinca2013

Reactions
Hello group...Mavic 2Pro newbie here... !got a new battery(4th one) for my M2P like 6 months ago & has about 10charge cycles on it ,& firmware updated,if i remember correctly...left it unused with a discharged percentange of about 65%,for storage,went to charge it again & now its "completely dead" wont light up or no response even after leaving it on different charges for 24hrs,no signs of swelling etc.anyone here have a hack/tip to "revive" the battery to charge again...? View attachment 124792

Hey man I had the same thing happen to me a few months back. I was offloading pics after I landed the motors weren’t spinning but the drone was on and my battery hit 0% and died when I put it on the charger NOTHING!! I tried car charger, rapid charger standard nothing helped. Had to send to DJI and they replaced free even after warranty was over.

PhiliusFoggg

Premium Pilot
Reactions
It might be worth checking exact dates and the DJI warranty period on batteries.

GrafXXX

Reactions
Hey man I had the same thing happen to me a few months back. I was offloading pics after I landed the motors weren’t spinning but the drone was on and my battery hit 0% and died when I put it on the charger NOTHING!! I tried car charger, rapid charger standard nothing helped. Had to send to DJI and they replaced free even after warranty was over.