DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Add property lines on aerial real estate shot?

tmgdrz

Reactions
Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to the drone photography space, and I'm wondering if any of you know how to add property lines into an aerial still shot of a property?

I can normally find any and everything on YouTube, but I'm having trouble with this one.

Would be a great addition to my real estate and photography businesses.

Thanks

You could mark the property corners with large orange cones or flags before you take the picture and then add the lines in by connecting the dots in your photo editing app of choice.

The app Snagit has photo markup capabilities for property outline. Preview on Mac has markup toolbar. Microsoft has Photo Marker.

Reactions: tmgdrz
Maybe you could grab Assessors level GIS mapping and combine them into your image or into Google earth with a KML file? The real problem is "Where to put them?".
Without having the property lines staked by a professional land surveyor and then marked with a large target, you won't know where to place the figure. How often will you show up and just find the corners and be able to mark them?
You certainly don't want to get close to surveying without a license now, do you?

Maybe you could grab Assessors level GIS mapping and combine them into your image or into Google earth with a KML file? The real problem is "Where to put them?".
Without having the property lines staked by a professional land surveyor and then marked with a large target, you won't know where to place the figure. How often will you show up and just find the corners and be able to mark them?
You certainly don't want to get close to surveying without a license now, do you?