DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

barberpole display

jb_4_rc

Reactions
I hope this is a newbie thing, since I am a newbie to the dji world.

I recently acquired a crystalsky 7" UB. After powering up the 1st time the camera display on the monitor had, for the lack of a better word, a barberpole issue. The system status and telemetry looked fine, but the camera display from the AC had this problem. After turning down the camera setting dial it went away. It was more enhanced when I brought the bird outside. I had to turn it way down. I took a screenshot. pictures are ok.

Is this normal? or, (hoping this isnt the case) is there a prob with the CS? or just operator headspace.

Using a galaxy s7 doesnt have this problem, just gets washed out when turned way up.

bird is a mavic pro.

Screenshot_2019-10-11-13-21-37.png

• Haha
Reactions: JS1600
if you read the manual about the camera settings you will see exactly what the black and white hatching is, it is to do with exposure settings and can be disabled in the camera settings in the app

maybe I'm missing something. the only manual I have found is the users manual. It doesnt say anything about black and white hatching.

I hope there is a better manual. this one is pretty vague

at least i have a better word for searching it besides barberpole. thank you old man mavic

Reactions: old man mavic
If not mistaken this is it in camera settings.
D9FE7B45-BE8F-43EF-8E7C-A7B77F424C1A.jpeg Overexposed
And Welcome to the forum jb. Thumbswayup

It's the Zebra feature that they call "show overexposure" or something in the camera settings. It does just what it says.
Beat ya by a second .
giphy (2).gif

SWEEET! that was the ticket! dirk, yours didnt quite look like mine, so i did a reset. that turned off vid captions, overexp warning, and long exp auto preview. that did it!

Screenshot_2019-10-11-17-21-44.png

thank you for the welcome! and all the input!